Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

Professional Development and Course Quality/Delivery 

The workgroup promotes professional development and quality course design in online education across the state.


  • Reduce online student dropout rates and increase student completion rates by promoting quality course design and professional development for online instruction.
  • Support faculty and staff participation in a variety of professional development opportunities.
  • Collaborate on statewide license for Quality Matters.
  • Support faculty use of this nationally recognized model for course design standards, professional development, and peer review system.


ITC Leadership Academy

OCCDLA supports participation in the annual ITC Leadership Academy by offering scholarship opportunities for members.  If you are interested in attending this professional development event, please review the scholarship page for more information.

Quality Matters

  • Applying the QM Rubric workshop (APPQMR)
  • Improving Your Online Course workshop (IYOC)
  • QM Success Stories
  • Course design guidance
  • Peer review opportunities

Opportunities to participate at special eLearning conferences

Workgroup Members

Greg Kaminski – Portland Community College (Workgroup Lead)

Ebraheem AIAthari – Southwestern Community College

Colin Stapp – Chemeketa Community College

Scott Dove – Central Oregon Community College

Layli Liss – Chemeketa Community College

Beth Hale – Chemeketa Community College

Robert Yasukochi – Klamath Community College

Mel Stark – Lane Community College

Jessica Winans – Linn-Benton Community College

Sarah Miller – Tillamook Bay Community College

Cat Schleichert – Mount Hood Community College

Veronica Vold – Linn-Benton Community College

Tori Stanek – Columbia Gorge Community College

Amanda Martinez – Treasure Valley Community College